Tennessee Association Of Independent Colleges & Schools
TAICS
-

Home
About Us
Career Colleges
Membership
Code of Conduct
Meetings
Blogging
Press Releases
Online Training
Contact Us
Photos


Food for thought:


-
Welcome
 


Membership Classifications.

Sustaining Member - Non-public postsecondary colleges and schools located in Tennessee which are legally authorized pursuant to the Tennessee Postsecondary Education Authorization Act to offer educational services in Tennessee, are eligible for Sustaining Membership.

Affiliate Member - Organizations that provide services to the Corporation's members or have an interest in supporting the activities and purposes of the Corporation are eligible for Affiliate Membership.

Associate Member - Any individual who is a director, officer, or employee of a Sustaining or Affiliate Member shall be eligible for Associate Membership.

Student Member- Any individual enrolled in a Sustaining Member school shall be eligible for Student Membership in the Tennessee Proprietary Business School Association (TPBSA).

Membership Application:

Download our membership application by clicking on the link below:
(Adobe PDF Viewer Required)

2013 Sustaining Members:

Anthem Career College – Memphis
Rob Wolf, Executive Director
5865 Shelby Oaks Circle
Memphis, TN 38134
Phone: 866-269-7251
Email: RWolf@anthem.edu
URL: http://www.anthem.edu

Anthem Career College – Nashville
Scott Reynolds, Executive Director
560 Royal Parkway
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: 888-616-6549
Email: sreynolds@anthem.edu
URL: http://www.anthem.edu

Bodyworks School of Massage, Inc.
Kay Harper, President
2752 B North Highland Ave.
Jackson TN 38305
Phone: 731-664-8704
Fax: 731-664-0173
Email: bodyworksmassage@cs.com

Concorde Career College
Tommy Stewart, Director
5100 Poplar Avenue, Suite 132
Memphis, TN 37137-0132
Phone: 901-761-9494
Fax: 901-761-3293
Email: tstewart@concorde.edu
URL: www.concorde.edu

DeVry University – Nashville
Peter Powell, Campus President
3343 Perimeter Hill Drive, Ste. 200
Nashville, TN 37211
Phone: 615-445-3456
Email: ppowell@devry.edu
URL: www.devry.edu

DeVry University – Memphis
William West, Campus President
6401 Poplar Avenue, Ste. 600
Memphis, TN 38119
Phone: 901-537-2560
Email: wwest@devry.edu
URL: www.devry.edu

Daymar Institute-Clarksville
Katharine Purnell, Campus Director
1860 Wilma Rudolph Blvd
Clarksville, TN 37040-6718
Phone: 931-552-7600
Fax: 931-552-3624
Email: kpurnell@daymarinstitute.edu
URL: www.daymarinstitute.edu

Daymar Institute-Murfreesboro
Deborah Brown, Campus Director
415 Golden Bear Court
Murfreesboro, TN 37218
Phone: 615-217-9347
Fax: 615-217-9348
Email: debrown@daymarinstitute.edu
URL: www.daymarinstitute.edu

Daymar Institute-Nashville
Donna Clarkin, Campus Director
283 & 340 Plus Park Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37217
Phone: 615-361-7555
Fax: 615-361-2736
Email: dclarkin@daymarinstitute.edu
URL: www.daymarinstitute.edu

Fortis Institute - Nashville
Bob Nodolf, Campus Director
bnodolf@fortisinstitute.edu
3354 Perimeter Hill Dr, Ste 105
Nashville, TN 37211
Phone: 615-320-5917
Toll Free: 866-86-GO-MED
Fax: 615-320-5918
URL: http://www.fortisinstitute.edu

Fountainhead College of Technology
Joel Southern, Director of Marketing
10208 Technology Drive
Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone:865-688-9422
Fax:865-688-2419
Email: joel.southern@fountainheadcollege.edu
URL: http://www.fountainheadcollege.edu

International Academy of Design & Technology (IADT) - Nashville
Julie O'Guin, President
One Bridgestone Park
Nashville TN 37214
Phone: 615-232-7384
Email: joguin@iadtnashville.com
URL: http://www.iadtnashville.com

ITT Technical Institute - Nashville
Deb Sawyer, Campus President
DMSawyer@itt-tech.edu
2845 Elm Hill Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: 615-889-8700
URL: http://www.itt-tech.edu

L'Ecole Culinaire - Memphis
Bonnie Delashmit, Campus Director
1245 N. Germantown Parkway
Cordova, TN 38016
Phone: 901-754-7115
Email: bonnie.delashmit@lecole.edu
URL: www.lecole.edu

Lincoln College of Technology
Jim Coakley, President
1524 Gallatin Road
Nashville, TN 37206
Phone: 615-226-3990
Fax: 615-650-8211
Email: jcoakley@lincolntech.com
URL: http://www.lincolntech.com/

Mind Body Institute,LLC
Maj-Lis Nash, Director of Education
2416 Music Valley Drive
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: 615-360-8554
Fax: 615-360-8552
Email: majlis@comcast.net
URL: http://www.mindbodyinstitute.com

Nashville Auction School
Rhessa Orr Hanson, Executive Director
112 W. Lauderdale St.
Tullahoma, TN 37388
Phone: 931-393-4735
Email: nas@learntoauction.com
URL: http://www.www.learntoauction.com

National College of Business and Technology-
Bartlett

5760 Stage Road
Bartlett, TN 38134
Phone: 901-213-1681
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College of Business and Technology-
Bristol

Michael B. Stout, Campus Director
1328 Hwy 11 W
Bristol, TN 37620
Phone: 423-878-4440
Fax: 423-793-1060
Email: mbstout@national-college.edu
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College of Business and Technology-Knoxville
Dr. Pamela Moon, Campus Director
8415 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, TN 37919
Phone: 865-539-2011
Fax: 865-539-2049
Email: pamoon@national-college.edu
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College of Business and Technology-Madison
900 Madison Square
Madison, TN 37115
Phone: 615-612-3015
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College of Business and Technology-Memphis
Noel V. Denney, Campus Director
2576 Thousand Oaks Blvd.
Memphis, TN 38118
Phone: 901-363-9046
Email: nvdenney@national-college.edu
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College of Business and Technology-Nashville
Mark Liverman, Campus Director
1638 Bell Road
Nashville, TN 37211
Phone: 615-333-3344
Fax: 615-333-3429
Email:mliverman@national-college.edu
URL: www.national-college.edu

New Beginnings Employment and Training Center
Bobbie Hopson, Executive Director
5830 Mt. Moriah Rd. Ste. 16
Memphis, TN 38115br> Phone: 901-859-0188
Fax: 866-422-0258
Email: bobbie.hopson@yahoo.com

North Central Institute
Tamela Taliento, President
168 Jack Miller Blvd.
Clarksville, TN 37042-4810
Phone: 931-431-9700
Fax: 931-432-9771
Email: ttaliento@nci.edu
URL: www.nci.edu

Southeastern Institute
Shana Buell, Vice President
3055 Lebanon Pike, Building 1, Ste. 300
Nashville, TN 37214-2230
Phone: 615-889-9388
Fax: 615-883-8095
Email: sbuell@southeasterninstitute.edu
URL: www.southeasternmassageschools.com

Virginia College
School of Business and Health
Dominick DeLorenzo, Campus President
721 Eastgate Loop
Chattanooga, TN 37411
Phone: 423-893-2000
Fax: 423-893-2010
Email: dominick.delorenzo@vc.edu
URL: www.vc.edu

Virginia College
School of Business and Health
Jim Branham, Campus President
5003 N. Broadway St.
Knoxville, TN 37918
Phone: 865-745-4500
Fax: 423-893-2010
Email: jim.branham@vc.edu
URL: www.vc.edu

West Tennessee Business College
C. Vicki Burch, President
1186 Highway 45 Bypass
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-668-7240 or 1-800-737-9822
Fax: 731-668-3824
Email: vicki.burch@wtbc.edu
URL: www.wtbc.edu


Affiliate Members:

ACICS
Jeanine Ford, Director of Administration
750 1st St. NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-336-6780
Email: jford@acics.org
URL: http://www.acics.org

Cengage Learning
Staci Powers, Enterprise Account Manager
Cengage Learning | Enterprise Solutions
Phone: 609-235-2073
Email: Staci.Powers@cengage.com
URL: http://www.cengage.com

EMC Paradigm
Evelyn Forte
Account Manager
Paradigm Publishing
Phone: 800-670-5736
Email: eforte@emcp.com
URL: www.paradigmcollege.com

Jones and Bartlett Learning
Casa K. Price
Senior Account Specialist
5 Wall Street
Burlington, MA 01803
Phone: 904-962-7472
Email:CPrice@jblearning.com
URL: http://www.jblearning.com

Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins
Marc Batchelor, Sales Director
2001 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 954-789-0615
Email: marc.batchelor@wolterskluwer.com
URL: http://thepoint.lww.com

MaxKnowledge, Inc.
Amir Moghadam, President
3943 Irvine Blvd. #262
Irvine, CA 92602
Phone: 888-626-2407
Email: amirm@maxknowledge.com
URL: http://www.maxknowledge.com

McGraw-Hill Career Education
Alicia Kirk
Account Manager | Career College Division
Phone: 615-420-8459
Email: Alicia.Kirk@mheducation.com
URL: http://www.mhhe.com

Pearson Education
Matt Mesaros
Pearson Learning Solutions
AVP / Regional Manager-South
Phone: 770-518-6025
Email: matt.mesaros@pearson.com
URL: http://www.pearsonhighered.com/

 

 

 

 

In This Section:

Membership Eligibility

Membership Classifications

Member Schools

Affiliate Members

Membership Application

 
 

-
Home | About Us | Career Colleges | Membership | Meetings | Contact Us
© 2013 TAICS