Tennessee Association Of Independent Colleges & Schools

About Us
Career Colleges
Code of Conduct
Press Releases
Online Training
Contact Us

Food for thought:


Membership Classifications.

Sustaining Member - Non-public postsecondary colleges and schools located in Tennessee which are legally authorized pursuant to the Tennessee Postsecondary Education Authorization Act to offer educational services in Tennessee, are eligible for Sustaining Membership.

Affiliate Member - Organizations that provide services to the Corporation's members or have an interest in supporting the activities and purposes of the Corporation are eligible for Affiliate Membership.

Associate Member - Any individual who is a director, officer, or employee of a Sustaining or Affiliate Member shall be eligible for Associate Membership.

Professional Member- Any individual who is a director, officer, or employee of a non-member institution.

Student Member- Any individual enrolled in a Sustaining Member school shall be eligible for Student Membership in the Tennessee Proprietary Business School Association (TPBSA).

Membership Application:

Download our membership application by clicking on the link below:
(Adobe PDF Viewer Required)

2015 Sustaining Members:

Concorde Career College
Tommy Stewart, Director
5100 Poplar Avenue, Suite 132
Memphis, TN 37137-0132
Phone: 901-761-9494
Fax: 901-761-3293
Email: tstewart@concorde.edu
URL: www.concorde.edu

DeVry University – Nashville
Peter Powell, Campus President
3343 Perimeter Hill Drive, Ste. 200
Nashville, TN 37211
Phone: 615-445-3456
Email: ppowell@devry.edu
URL: www.devry.edu

Daymar Institute-Clarksville
Katharine Purnell, Campus Director
1860 Wilma Rudolph Blvd
Clarksville, TN 37040-6718
Phone: 931-552-7600
Fax: 931-552-3624
Email: kpurnell@daymarinstitute.edu
URL: www.daymarinstitute.edu

Daymar Institute-Murfreesboro
Deborah Brown, Campus Director
415 Golden Bear Court
Murfreesboro, TN 37218
Phone: 615-217-9347
Fax: 615-217-9348
URL: www.daymarinstitute.edu

Fortis Institute - Cookeville
Jamie Williamson, Campus Director
1025 Hwy 111
Cookeville, TN 38501
Tel: 931-526-3660
Fax: 931-372-2603
Email: james.williamson@fortisinstitute.edu

Fortis Institute - Nashville
Bob Nodolf, Campus Director
3354 Perimeter Hill Dr, Ste 105
Nashville, TN 37211
Phone: 615-320-5917
Toll Free: 866-86-GO-MED
Fax: 615-320-5918
URL: http://www.fortisinstitute.edu

ITT Technical Institute - Nashville
Deb Sawyer, Campus President
2845 Elm Hill Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: 615-889-8700
URL: http://www.itt-tech.edu

L'Ecole Culinaire - Memphis
Bonnie Delashmit, Campus Director
1245 N. Germantown Parkway
Cordova, TN 38016
Phone: 901-754-7115
Email: bonnie.delashmit@lecole.edu
URL: www.lecole.edu

Lincoln College of Technology
Jim Coakley, President
1524 Gallatin Road
Nashville, TN 37206
Phone: 615-226-3990
Fax: 615-650-8211
Email: jcoakley@lincolntech.com
URL: http://www.lincolntech.com/

Mind Body Institute,LLC
Maj-Lis Nash, Director of Education
2416 Music Valley Drive
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: 615-360-8554
Fax: 615-360-8552
Email: majlis@comcast.net
URL: http://www.mindbodyinstitute.com

National College - Bartlett
Larry Smith, Campus Director
5760 Stage Road
Bartlett, TN 38134
Phone: 901-213-1681
Email: ljsmith@national-college.edu
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College - Bristol
Doris Combs, Campus Director
1328 Hwy 11 W
Bristol, TN 37620
Phone: 423-878-4440
Fax: 423-793-1060
Email: dcombs@national-college.edu
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College - Knoxville
8415 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, TN 37919
Phone: 865-539-2011
Fax: 865-539-2049
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College - Madison
Andraes Alexander, Campus Director
900 Madison Square
Madison, TN 37115
Phone: 615-612-3015
Email: aalexander@national-college.edu
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College - Memphis
Noel V. Denney, Campus Director
2576 Thousand Oaks Blvd.
Memphis, TN 38118
Phone: 901-363-9046
Email: nvdenney@national-college.edu
URL: www.national-college.edu

National College - Nashville
Mark Liverman, Campus Director
1638 Bell Road
Nashville, TN 37211
Phone: 615-333-3344
Fax: 615-333-3429
URL: www.national-college.edu

North Central Institute
Tamela Taliento, President
168 Jack Miller Blvd.
Clarksville, TN 37042-4810
Phone: 931-431-9700
Fax: 931-432-9771
Email: ttaliento@nci.edu
URL: www.nci.edu

Vatterott College
Sharron Johnson, Campus President
6991 Appling Farms Pky
Memphis, TN 38133
Tel: 901-372-2399
Email: sharron.johnson@vatterott.edu
URL: www.vatterott-college.edu

Virginia College
School of Business and Health
Dominick DeLorenzo, Campus President
721 Eastgate Loop
Chattanooga, TN 37411
Phone: 423-893-2000
Fax: 423-893-2010
Email: dominick.delorenzo@vc.edu
URL: www.vc.edu

Virginia College
School of Business and Health
Lauri Figueroa, Campus Director
5003 N. Broadway St.
Knoxville, TN 37918
Phone: 865-745-4500
Fax: 423-893-2010
URL: www.vc.edu

West Tennessee Business College
C. Vicki Burch, President
1186 Highway 45 Bypass
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-668-7240 or 1-800-737-9822
Fax: 731-668-3824
Email: vicki.burch@wtbc.edu
URL: www.wtbc.edu

Affiliate Members:

Jeanine Ford, Director of Administration
750 1st St. NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-336-6780
Email: jford@acics.org
URL: http://www.acics.org

American DataBank
Susan Bourdelais, Director
110 16th
Street, 8th Floor
Denver, CO 80202
800-267-8456 Ext. 112

American Medical Certification Association
Danielle Sadighi
194 Rt. 46 East
Fairfield, NJ 07004
Tel: 888-960-2622
Fax: 973-582-1801
URL: www.americanmedicalcertification.com

Cengage Learning
Staci Powers, Enterprise Account Manager
Cengage Learning | Enterprise Solutions
Phone: 609-235-2073
Email: Staci.Powers@cengage.com
URL: http://www.cengage.com

Elsevier Publishing
Russell Slater
Executive Business Development Manager

EMC Paradigm
Evelyn Forte
Account Manager
Paradigm Publishing
Phone: 800-670-5736
Email: eforte@emcp.com
URL: www.paradigmcollege.com

Jones and Bartlett Learning
Casa K. Price
Senior Account Specialist
5 Wall Street
Burlington, MA 01803
Phone: 904-962-7472
URL: http://www.jblearning.com

Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins
Marc Batchelor, Sales Director
2001 Market St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: 954-789-0615
Email: marc.batchelor@wolterskluwer.com
URL: http://thepoint.lww.com

MaxKnowledge, Inc.
Amir Moghadam, President
3943 Irvine Blvd. #262
Irvine, CA 92602
Phone: 888-626-2407
Email: amirm@maxknowledge.com
URL: http://www.maxknowledge.com

McGraw-Hill Career Education
Account Manager | Career College Division
Phone: 615-420-8459
URL: http://www.mhhe.com

Pearson Education
Matt Mesaros
Pearson Learning Solutions
AVP / Regional Manager-South
Phone: 770-518-6025
Email: matt.mesaros@pearson.com
URL: http://www.pearsonhighered.com/

Penn Foster
Andrea Lockett
Director of Partner Solutions
374 Congress Street, Suite 205
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: 570-961-4644

ProMed Healthcare Services
Brandon Jones
Vice President of Staffing and Homecare
Tel: 863-299-5015
Email: brandon@promedhs.com
URL: http://www.promedhs.com

Brenda Lee Meli
4075 Linglestown Road, #321
Harrisburg, PA 17112





In This Section:

Membership Eligibility

Membership Classifications

Member Schools

Affiliate Members

Membership Application


Home | About Us | Career Colleges | Membership | Meetings | Contact Us
© 2013 TAICS